ACES Human Resources is responsible for the recruitment, hiring and benefit administration for all employees. Our goal is to support employees through a variety of means to ensure we maintain a committed and positive workforce to serve our students, families, member districts and community partners. We assist employees with a variety of work related matters and provide on-going trainings in the areas of sexual harassment, protection and advocacy, and child abuse neglect as required by CSDE.

Our staff works to orient new employees to the beliefs and mission of the agency and provides support for staff who have questions and work related issues. At times, the Human Resource Department will assist in mediating contractual items. We work closely with administrators to ensure that everyone experiences a positive work environment. Only through earnest and open communication can we support our employees “from hire to retire.”

If you are seeking to make a difference in the lives of others, we welcome you to pursue your career passions with ACES.

Benefits offered include:

Health Insurance

Dental Insurance

Life Insurance

Employee Assistance Program

Pension/Contributory Retirement Plan

Dependent Care Pre-Tax Savings Plan

Tuition Reimbursement Program

Staff contacts:

General  Main Office (203) 498-6810 hrinfo@aces.org
Director of HR   Carol Bunk (203) 498-6823 cbunk@aces.org
Benefits Administrator Deborah Carson (203) 498-6808 dcarson@aces.org
Secretary Laurie Cipollini (203) 498-6807 lcipollini@aces.org
Generalist Ina Dixon (203) 498-6813 idixon@aces.org
Manager Janice Saunders (203) 498-6811 jsaunders@aces.org
Specialist  Nancy Sudhoff (203) 498-6809 nsudhoff@aces.org
Specialist  Kevin Walton (203) 498-6837 kwalton@aces.org